These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work.

For the decades, it is common that a dominating figure male is a breadwinner, whereas females are keen on nurturing children. However, in modern world this trend has gone a reverse way. There are several reasons for this trend and I firmly believe that it causes drawbacks way more than benefits.

To begin with, over the last few decades the paradigm has modified and women became leaving husbands with children for work. One of the reasons could be that today females are equally educated and went through the same curriculums as males. Moreover, company managers hire more females for jobs that are less physically demanding, leaving fewer options for men. All women have different abilities, as some mothers are no longer may bring up a child. Nevertheless, they may have skills to earn more money than grooms, so fathers become responsible for taking care of offspring.

However, it is seemingly the alternation of the paradigm impacts the society negatively. Children in their growing age need more mother's love and care, which in most cases fathers are not able to provide, since they may not fulfil the role of mothers in children's life. Furthermore, not every male knows how to deal with household or daughter's upbringing. In these cases, mothers play a vital role, as females have the relevant instincts to handle the situation with a kid or housework. Therefore, the absence of mothers in the life of children seem to endanger the family ties.

In conclusion, it is true that the roles of genders are getting swapped and at the same time this trend is bringing shortcomings that affect similarly on children fostering.