Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is the fact that there are abundant variety of languages all over the globe, but sadly, every year few of them are disappearing completely. Several individuals allege that it is beneficial for some reasons, whereas opposers argue this, as a deterioration of a society. Although single language community seem advantageous, I firmly believe that dying out of language damages society.

To begin with, it is believed that disapperance of languages is due to the globalisation of the population and came by a need of undeveloped or developing societies to practice the national language of already developed countries to stay on track. This trend is not a serious threat, as vanishing is a consequence of business interactions or diplomatic negotiations among nations. Moreover, the language is not used anymore if it does not matter anything global or there are only several people, by whom this minor language is spoken. Thus, modernization is a natural trend, which can not be prevented and the the prominent languages seem to prevail others and be a good aid for folks to build relationships.

On the other hand, myriad number of languages illustrates the uniqueness of the cultures. Undoubtedly, it is necessary for every culture to maintain the diversity, as they represent the identity of the corresponding culture in a nation or tribe.History, ethnicity, myths of certain civilizations are written on the trivial languages, so if they die out we may lose the whole culture. Without learning specific language, which will finally vanish, some cultures that are key features of a mankind, may be forgotten by ourselves. Thus, if the languages die out, traditions and cultures will inevitably perish.

In conclusion, I agree that fewer languages would ease the life of the population, however, we should maintain other trivial languages as well, for their contribution to the variety of nations.