Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not others. Some people, therefore, think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive the government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disavantages?

These days, the level of education is one of the greatest priorities for the employers. Several people claim that only aspects that are in demand for the community should be free, whereas less important spheres should not have the government's support. In my point of view, the disadvantages of this method far more outweigh the advantages.

To begin with, those who believe that focusing on more essential curriculum by young adults and government as well is beneficial for the society, have their own reasons. Society may be in need for the skills and abilities of the students who graduated from the universities, where they were maintained by the government presenters, so it is the key point of why they should be funded. Moreover, in the long-term run, the students who were supported by the governments and get the relevant jobs may contribute to the leading aspects of the country such as economics by implementing fresh ideas and sustaining the life of millions. Thus, the government should help them to make their educational background for the long run.

On the other hand, if the governments pay university fees for only particular subjects, due to the fact, that more and more candidates would apply for the free payment faculties. Consequently, it would lead to the abundance of specialists in certain fields, leading to the even greater unemployment. Also, students who want to get the most out of the benefit of free educational system would eventually leave the university, which means the growth of government's subsidization without benefit or even more aggravated case of being unhappy with the job. Therefore, governments should set free education for every direction, as unsettled adults should have the facilities to find their beloved path.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that with making free education, the society would advantage more than just funding the most frequently needed abilities.