These days people in some countries are living in a 'throw-away' society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What causes and what are the problems?

Nowadays, more and more people in the world concern about a controversial issue which is the consumption and waste of people increasingly in a short time. This essay would demonstrate some causes and consequences of this problem.

There are several reasons that explain why people buy more and throw away more. First and Foremost, the birth of social network influence directly on the demand of people in shopping such as online advertisements are tailored to the individual. This means that this spurs people’s demand. Secondly, the mass production makes item’s price more affordable and competitive and the increase in average incomes is also a factor which enables people to buy even more. All these causes lead to the social phenomenon of overconsumption and the problem of waste when things are thrown away.

The overconsumption and thrown-away society are linked to some serious consequence. Firstly, the mass production results in about the overuse of natural gases. Worse, it leads to gas emission then cause global warming. Secondly, the impulsive buying exerts in the waste problem which pollutes every corners on the earth. As a sad truth, plastic is one of a non- degradable materials which kills numerous species of marine animals in great quantities. Last but not least, the consumer spending would take its toll on the budget for some top priorities such as education, healthcare problem and investment. Properly, it also makes them miss an opportunity to become richer and even, plunge into the mire of debt.

For the reasons mentioned above, a thrown-away culture would wreak some devastation not only the environment but also the budget of the individual.