The threat of nuclear Weapons maintain world peace but nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. the benefits of nuclear technology for outweigh the disadvantages.

to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is said by many that provisions of nuclear energy not only act as a source of inexpensive and pollution free energy but also assist the globe to stay in peace. Even though they think that its merits dominate over its drawbacks, I would argue that it casts detrimental impact on environment and on world peace.

It is fairly easy to comprehend that why these are arsenals would lead to unbalancing the global peace because after the introduction of nuclear power every nation wants to make access to this power. By making approach to nuclear materials through the idea of generation of electricity, various nations will experimenting on nuclear radiation and make nuclear arms. During any war if any country become aggressive and release atomic missile for taking revenge, it would diminish the large area of land within seconds. For instance, during World war II the USA attacked two areas of Japan Nagasaki and Hiroshima where these nuclear fission not only deteriorated that places but also the negative effect of these radiations are even seen today. Hence, after the manufacture of atomic weapons we cannot expect word peace.

Additionally, even though nuclear power is a clean source of energy, it's residue is hard to store which cannot be contaminated and cannot be released into rivers due to its hazardous effect. If these are stored in a tanks, there would always chances of leakage of it, be it through humans or natural phenomenas. To examplfy it, as Japan is well developed and technology modernized country, in 2010, tsunami destroyed its nuclear power plant that put harm to the nearby mankind and increases the mortality rate. Thus, for using the atomic materials there would often chances of occasional accidents.

In conclusion, despite atomic power has its some pros, i assert that it would impart negative impact on the mankind as well as on environment.