The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nuclear energy is most economical and cleanest way to produce power. Sometimes it is also used as nuclear weapons. The warning of nuclear weapons keeps world peace. Nuclear energy is the cheapest and clean medium to produce energy. In my opinion, I disagree that advantages of nuclear technology far outweigh the negative aspects.

To begin with, benefits of nuclear energy it is very much helpful and useful in production of electricity. Large amount of electric power is generated by nuclear power station. Nuclear power generating station is considered as the most economical energy generating station. By using small amount of nuclear energy large sum of electricity is produced without investing large quantity of money. It is also as renewable source of power by using that many non-renewable sources are conserved.

On the other hand, it have many negative aspects than compare to benefit. Firstly, nuclear energy contains big quantity of uranium which is not safe for human body. For example nuclaer has radiation which can be harmful for people and which deteriorate human health. Secondly, some nations also use it as a chemical bomb can be called as nuclear weapon. For instance in year 1945 American dropped bomb on city Hiroshima-Nagasaki. Where many of them lost their lives. The impact of that bomb is still their and children over their are now seen having disabilities.

To conclude, nuclear energy has more disadvantages than compare to advantages and it do not outweigh the benefits. Hence, nuclear energy source should be used by taking precautions and safety measures.