Nuclear power is an innovation of the modern science. It is the key source of nuclear weapons. Nuclear technology can be used for our benefits as the natural resources are limited and being exhausted every second. It can be the most efficient alternative to fuel, electricity, and other types of energy. But yet nuclear weapons are a threat to our existence and single misuse of this giant power can destroy our civilisation.

Many of the first world countries have achieved the nuclear power and have become a superpower. It can initially seem that mono-polarization of nuclear power preserves world peace but the idea is not agreeable always. The present world is not in a position where powerful countries will shout at weaker and the peace will prevail. The reality is we notice lots of suicide bombing attack and the hatred; the wrath of the people is so acute that they won't even think about the existence of our civilisation. To maintain peace there must be a peaceful way. Anger, Power threat and domination can't keep the peace in the worlds. So I disagree with the statement that nuclear weapon can maintain the world peace and far-weight the disadvantages but I do agree with the idea that nuclear power can be a great source of cheap energy.

It is very much true that nuclear power is an alternative and perhaps the most efficient source of energy during these days of the energy crisis. Unlike other natural resources such as petroleum or gas , it is highly effective for industrial, transportation and other purposes and it is pollution free. As it is limitless, there is no question of its being used up like other natural resources like natural gas. Moreover, to control the over-increasing environmental pollution we have to use this technology in every applicable field. One day we all will be bound to use nuclear power to continue our life when there won't be any natural gas, fuels at all.

However, this power is not available to all walks of life. Even it is absent in many countries who are searching for an alternative energy source. Only a few countries can produce it and unfortunately they are very strict to conceal their technology. Without having easy-access, a source of energy can not be a good one. Besides nuclear power needs the utmost and very careful handling, in the case of any indulgence, or any misuse can cause a huge loss of life and property. For instance, Chernobyl Nuclear Plant hazard affected a huge loss of lives. The balance of ecosystem was completely disturbed and even now, after this long time, people are affected by the nuclear side-effects. This is one but not the only incidence of radioactivity and we must be cautious about what might happen in future.

In addition, nuclear power tends superpower to dominate others. It has become general that a superpower can easily attack a weak nation with any lame cause but negotiate with superpowers. But this is not going to be the common scenario always.

In conclusion, the nuclear power can be used for our benefit or even for destruction. This totally depends on the ideology, humanity and our well-thinking. So we must use it for our betterment, not for our destruction.