Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

Recently, the issue of whether tobacco is illegal to use it comparing with other drugs has been in the limelight and has aroused wide concern in the public. The following essay will present my view of the problem.

First, I would mention is that tobacco brings some benefits. First of all, it has been proved that Nicotine which has been contained in cigarettes to some extent can help people become relaxing, comfortable. Especially with a person who is stressful uses tobacco as a solution. The second, tobacco manufacturers give a huge of money of tax into the state budget. At the same time, it also is an important factor in the decline of the unemployment rate due to the abundant employment market of tobacco industries.

The second point, there are many drawbacks to this use. Cigarettes, which influence a seriously healthy, causing lung cancer that is one of the diseases bringing tallest mortality rate in Vietnam. Smoke causes terrible harm not only to drug addicts but also to those have been breathed it such as their wife, kids, etc.. According to the statistics, the children were born from a mother living in a smoked environment get a high rate of birth defects. Tobacco, when comparing to other drugs using to treat diseases, is a drug brings dangers.

All in all, the disadvantages of smoking outweigh the advantages. I absolutely agree that we should strictly rule to use it.