Today, different types of robots are developed, which are good friends to help us at home and at work. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, robots are used in a wide range of activities, so that different types of robots have been developed to help humans at both home and work. Some people hold a negative attitude toward this development. However, I strongly believe that people derive much more benefits from it.

Admittedly, there are valid reasons why the fast development of robots could bring us some drawbacks. To begin, within the support of various kinds of robots, people are becoming more and more dependent on it. A number of people are overusing robots, they avoid doing work thus becoming lazy. As the result, their activities are cut down and it could affect their health negatively. In addition robots have replaced people in many kinds of industry due to its fast speed of work. Thereby, a huge number of people might become unemployed, lack of money could let them commit illegal acts.

However, I believe the view that this is a positive development is more presuresive. It is undeniable that robots have contributed to the development of the whole world. With the assistance of robots, human’s life becomes easier, people do not have to do heavy work anymore. Moreover, robots keep machines running smoothly without the appearance of humans, therefore, people could save a lot of time. In addition, robots help busy people do the houseworks so they might avoid mental issues.

In consequence, there are several valid justifications for the view that different types of robots developed is a negative development, but I still believe that the innovation of robots brings us numerous advantages.