Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, especially since social media and TVs have been improved, advertising has been playing an important role for selling goods. This has led some people to believe, buyers have just concentrated on adds not their needs. Although this statement could be true, this essay is going to talk about writer’s opinion which could be called as an approximate agreement.

First of all, the role of advertising could not be denied not only by producers who have wanted to sell their goods with satisfying profit, but also for people who have not liked wasting their money for invaluable things. These days, where actually people have been watching TVs and also websites like YouTube, producers have had to release expanded advertisement which has made their goods public. Moreover, individuals especially children, who could be encouraged easily, have been stimulated to buy the goods. The More exciting ads to be produced, the more consumer will be the actual buyers. In other words, the fact which people’s mind could be deviated from their actual needs by seeing some interesting ads could not be neglected.

Additionally, producers and financial sponsors of the goods which have been advertised, definitely have not wanted to take a critical risk which have been thought as failure work. So the reason why I can be disagree with the mentioned opinion is the fact that society’s needs have been watched by those people. As a result, they would not produce something which would not have a successful future. Consequently, the famous goods with multiple ads have been people’s requests in a particular time which could be not only in the past, but also in the future. For example, watching some advertising about smart phones with so many modern virtues, could be inane for the past, but in these days, they are human’s desires.

In conclusion, although advertisements have been an essential factor to sell goods, they are not the only element. According to writer who do not totally concur with that view, advertising could change people’s idea about buying things but they have been produced based on what society wants.