Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do you advantages of new development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is evident that nowadays many businessmen and women carry out their work online, especially for training and meetings. While this development may bring about some benefits, I would argue they are eclipsed by the drawbacks.

On the one hand, doing business online offers people several merits, especially in infectious disease period. For example, in the Covid-19 situation, there are many countries forcing citizens to say at home in order to implement the social distancing policy. That leads to the fact that face-to-face conservations are unable to be made. Thanks to working online, many businessmen can maintain their relationships with staff as well as partners. Therefore, the plus side of the online business should not be overlooked.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater demerits. The most outstanding disadvantage which has to be faced up with is the unreliability. This is shown by the following example. My neighbour, who is a young entrepreneur, had transferred a large sum of money for the manager of a computer company to cooperate by making video calls. However, after a period of losing contact with this manager, he started investigating the information of this company and found that there was not any manager like the person who had joined in this call with him. That means he had been cheated out of money. As this story illustrates, the disadvantages of doing business online are numerous.

Given the aforementioned points, despite the benefit of keeping up relationships among people, online business has many more negative aspects than the positives. It is thus hoped that professionals are carefully taken into consideration l their work arrangement.