Today many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays it becomes increasingly popular among young adults to change jobs frequently, almost once in every few years. The public is arguing obvious advantages of this behaviours as well as potential harms. This essay will discuss underlying reasons for it and also why changing careers frequently eventually benefits young people.

In terms of causes of job changing, one reason that should not be overlooked is that youngsters are easy to feel bored. Growing up with products that are continuingly updated everyday, young people have adjusted to a lifestyle that requires fresh feelings frequently. They need to be motivated by new cultures, new friends as well as new jobs, otherwise they will experience boredness. Therefore, job changing is a alternative mean applied by youngs to stay fresh and away from boredness.

Another reason might be the desire of discovering new possibilities for young people themselves. For example, one might find themselves capable of being a psychoogist after changing the job from working for a IT company. A deep desire of exploring themselves could drive youngs try new careers quite often.

In my perspective, job changing has far more advantages compared to its negative impacts. Certainly, it is undeniable that youngsters might lose a sense of loyalty due to frequent job changing. Moreover, they might become easier to run away from one work to another when confronting problems, compared with counterparts who stick to one company for a long time. However, there are also three outstanding positive influence for youngs when they do change jobs at a often base. Firstly, they can obtain more and various work experiences, sometimes in several fields, which will provide them with a range of skills and equip them with knowledge. Secondly, their adaptability will be boosted through job changing as they are easier and quicker to fit into new environment, which is vital in such a fast changing society. The last but not the least, youngs will potentially find their real passion when they give themselves chances and opportunities to try different new jobs. They might be finally committed to a certain career after many failed attempts.

In conclusion, more and more young people change their careers once in few years. This essay demonstrated two possible reasons for it and also discussed advantages as well as disadvantages. From my point of view, not committing to a job in a young age will ultimately bring positive outcomes for youngs.