the natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problem does it cause? How can we slove these problems?

The environment issues caused by human beings are increasingly serious. One emerging problem is that we are cosuming too many natural resources that the earth could not take longer. This essay will present some significant consequences it brings and provide creative potential solutions.

In terms of negative results, one that should not be underestimated would be the shortage of natural resources. Most of those resources, such as oil and forests require hundreds of years to be reproduced, while the population of humans is increasingly rising, asking for more and more resources. As a result, it is predictable that the nature will no longer be capable of offering sufficient resources to us in the short future. Based on this, another consequence would be all living creatures are threatened by the lack of some certain resources. For example, fresh water is an important component of our life. Without fresh water, food can not be cooked, plants can not grow, products can not be manufactured. Fresh water is the fundamental base of our society. Therefore, if we continue consuming too many natural resources, we might threaten our own life in turn.

However, problems are still possible to be tackled. Firstly, taxes could be directed to invest science so that man made resources could replace natural ones in the future. For example, more and more new technologies and fresh materials are introduced to our life. In the poast, houses were built by woods, requiring a big amount of trees. Nowadays we are able to construct buildings with concret and other materials, thanks to the development of science. Secondly, resources that can be produced fastly and gained easily should be implemented to more fields. Coastal cities could take advantage of strong winds to produce electricity. The power of sun should also be fully developed which might be a potential choice to tak place oil. Furthermore, global collaboration is essential to tackle environment problems. It is a common sense that the lack of natrual resources is not one country or some certain countries' issue, it is a world-wide emergency that needs all humans to work together.

In conclusion, oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed in a extremely fast speed. This essay demonstrated two consequences this issue leaded to and discussed three practical methods to solve it.