Today more and more tourists are. Visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert and the Antarctic.

What are the benefits an disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

In recent times, an increasing number of tourists goes to areas where the situations are not favourable like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This essay will expantiate on the merits and demerits that may be experienced while visiting these places.

To begin with, there are a lot of disadvantages that accompanies visit to such places. Firstly, the tourist are liable to be injured and can also get sick. The former could be due to bad roads thereby making people to fall and sustain sprain to arm or leg. The latter may result following poor availability of food and drinks possibly leading to loss of glucose and energy as well as dehydration. In essence, the tourist may be worn out from the trip.

Turning to the advantages of tourism to difficult places, it spring up confidence in a person and also enable the individual to adapt in difficult situations. To illustrate, the climatic changes which could be too hot or too cold when endured could make a person to be able to abode in any part of the world when circumstantial. Besides, informations retrieved from the tourism can be incorporated into the academic fields and further research can be embarked upon if need be. Hence, unfavorable tourism may be beneficial to individuals as well as to the institutions.

In Conclusion, visits to unsuitable tourist locations such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic could have some drawbacks, including getting injured and sickness to the tourist but can also have substantial benefits in terms of making a person to be courageous and adding knowledge to the academic fields.