Overweight is a much-discussed problem for people and has some effects on more people, nowadays. This essay will identify reasonable causes and estimates some potential impacts on people.

Regarding the causes, perhaps, the main cause of this situation is environment influences. Example can be seen in people who may choose not to walk or bike to the store or to work because of a lack of sidewalks or safe bike trails. Therefore, it would affect people’s behavior to not do more exercise in their daily activity. Moreover, A further well-known problem is related to lack of physical activities and unhealthy diet. For instance, people who commit fewer activities while consume excessively food,especially junk food, would tend to be overweight. This is because the incoming calories do not balance with calories used.

Turning to potential effects on the people. It is often said that overweight may leads to health problem. This means that people who have overweight, compared to those with a normal or healthy weight, are at increased risk for many serious diseases. This ranges from Hypertension to Coronary heart disease. In addition, A further widely-observed impact is related to learning disabilities. People overweight is invariably linked with ADHD (attention deficit and hyper activity) and learning disabilities. This is due to the imbalance of hormones in obese people.

Overall, It is logical to conclude that not only are there some reasons why overweight happens, but there are also some effects on many people. While environment influences, lack of physical activities and unhealthy diet seem to be the main causes, there are problems of health and learning disabilities that obesity brings about.