In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society, communicating with advanced technology such as image has replaced with communicating with verbal form. I personally agree with this phenomenon that photo and film are a more expressive way to communicate than written word with some reasons, which I will explain below.

First and foremost, it would seem that the written word cannot be avoided to communicate the information or to share the knowledge. Firstly, the written form may able to be the evidence of formal reference and agreement in many sectors such as academic and business. If it is used, written communication can become the future reference. Furthermore, the written communication, such as letter, may be more polite to communicate something with relation and supervisor at the office.

However, we should consider that that visual communication would be the more effective way for many kinds of people, particularly illiterate. This demonstrates that illiterate would be easier to understand the information that is presented visually owing to graphs, diagrams, and pictures complex information, figures and data. The second probable benefit of the image is related to time used for communication. Photo and film would assist to prevent the wastage of time since written communication takes quite a lot of time to exchange knowledge and information. The last possible advantage is that the image may be more interesting for many people than the written. The reason often given is that the image has many colors and forms to express its meaning.

In summary it is logical to conclude that the visual communication, such the image, offer the effective way to communicate between people (especially illiterate), the reduction of time consuming, and also the fascinating method to exchange the information. This is provided that we use the written word to communicate each other, when we are in formal situation.