Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the number of travelers has increased (year-to-year) than it in the past because of the affordable transports. Furthermore, one of the advantages of travelling for tourists is to release mental pressure.

To begin with, travelling is becoming more popular because the price of transportation is cost less in comparison with it in a decade ago, which it was so expensive. Thanks to online business travels, when these agents offer a discount for reservation ticket of transportation, more and more tourists are interested in buying to go to far away places, and this could not find ten years ago in face-to-face agent. For instance, Indonesian e-commerce, Travels, gives a 50%-discount-voucher for international flight monthly, then this attracts the users to book a seat, while Indonesian tourists having a desire to travel abroad should allocate expensively millions of rupiahs before 2010, without any special condition of cost reduction.

In terms of the merits in travelling, one of those is to unwind mental stress due to working hard. This is because people have a tendency to release anxiety because of work pressure by watching the wonderful scenery, affecting to release positive hormone to be relaxed. For example, visitors taking a long journey to natural attractions, such as a mountain, may fell better by staring at the green stunning land space, then this results to stimulate brain to produce dopamine. Therefore, they will be very calm and chill due to this good chemical substance influence, forgetting the mental burden while occupying.

In conclusion, it is true that the number of travelers is growing increasingly rather than it in the past because of inexpensive budget of transportation. Moreover, one of the benefits for having a journey is to release anxiety mentally. Where possible, people should allocate budget and schedule itineraries properly.