Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the number of people who are waiting for reaching to thirty in order to start a family and be parents has increased in recent years. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

On the one hand, getting married at older ages may bring some benefits to both parents and children. Firstly, parents can build their careers before having a baby at that age which is a dream for some people who started a family at around twenties. Secondly, their children might be provided with everything such as a better opportunity to study and good family environment as most of parents will be financially stable when their babies are born. Moreover, scientific researches show that having children later in life may have powerful influence on their brains, I mean most of those offspring were seen to be super intelligent in their lives.

However, there are some negative sides of this trend to men and women as well. One of the most dangerous impacts might be for the females' lives while a baby is being born. Because after bearing, women are likely to die because of maturity. Doctors have witnesses that 10% of them pass away after the childbirth operation. Another drawback is that most of men are unlikely to see and play with their grandchildren which is the most favorite activity for almost each father as a consequence of the short life expectancy, at around 65 age. Furthermore, after the age of 35, fertility in women starts decreasing rapidly, as a result, their chances of getting pregnant also go down.

To conclude, late marriage and having children after the age of thirty may have both benefits, such as gaining careers and better provision, and drawbacks, such as pregnancy problems and unlikely to spend time with grandchildren.