Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by the local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

People in these are anticipated to eat various types of dishes. Some individuals believe that imported food has a detrimental effect on our economy and culture and it would be better if people consume local production. This essay provides empirical evidence that supports that advantages of imported provision out weight the disadvantages.

To embark on the positive side, transporting the food miles enhance the choice by the consumers in section food from a bunch of varieties. In support of the public in modern days is eager to taste other culture’s food and enjoy their feast. Moreover, many types of fruits and vegetables can be grown in cooler regions which can be transported to other regions and kiwi is another fruit yield in New Zealand mostly, by transporting many can enjoy having these kinds of seasonal fruits. Another significant advantage is the trading among the regions expands and improves the relation and economy of the regions. Most importantly the huge employment comes into the light like for farmers, dealers, drivers for the transport system and more daily labors too.

On the other hand, importing food prices could be high by including transportation fairs and taxes which cannot be sustained by middle-class people. By overwhelming transportation, the climatic conditions may affect and increase the pollution from exhausted fumes.

To conclude, it is clear that importing food has many more benefits than drawbacks. Exporting and importing food are advantages in a plethora of ways on the whole.