Today the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Industrialisation and economic empowerment l has seen a rise in population in major cities. With brain drain from smaller towns and developing countries there has been an outburst of migrants throughout all business hubs and metropolitan areas. Below are some of the repurcussions on the quality of life in large cities and some of the possible solutions to it.

With increase in population there is an increase in congestion resulting into a degraded quality of air. These have caused various respiratory diseases with reduction in life expectancy ratio. To leverage the benefits of cheap labour many industries hire from different countries. This is causing a burden on housing facilities as well which has caused urban areas to be concrete jungles.There is an increase in the food chains that offer fast food which have detrimental effect on rhe health. Many people fall in the category of obese people that leads to various health issues.

I strongly advocate the thought that every problem has a feasible solution. Vertical gardening is a newly developed concept that can develop garden area in high rise buildings and skyscrappers that have limited space.Such concepts can be mandated or encouraged . Encouraging people towards healthy living can act as a boon the cities. Food products that are unhealthy should have its negative impacts also being advertised appropriately . Vehicle free days in some cities can be observed to promote public transport and reduce release of harmful pollutants in the air. Industries should be regulated with adequate norms. The life of the people can be improved with some focus on living a healthy lifestyle.