Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's world everything comes for a price. With more of work and competitiveness people tend to have a good earnings available at their disposal. Below we will discuss the various reasons for spending and the effects of inclination towards to spending compared to saving.

These days with a low life expectancy ratio people prefer to live life at the fullest. They spend their hard earned money on leisure, lifestyle and entertainment. Fashion industry also acts as an influencer to propogate the lifestyle of individuals. Different forms of entertainment consumes a major portion of the income earned. Peer influence also plays a major role for increased consumption of resourced. The culture tends to see a shift from saving to spending.

However, an inclination towards spending can be predicament in the long run. Such a cultural development can have detrimental results during medical emergencies as well as for retirement period. Savings can be used for high cost purchase items such as housing facilities to ensure having a resultant low debt ratio. This will also result in reduced outflow due to interest cost.

It is said, a nation that houses citizens with the habit of savings can have a futuristic and visionary development planned. This will reduce the dependency on Government for healthcare and retirement which will help it focus on other areas of prospects.