In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary to have both parents go to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel that they lack support because of parent’s absense.

Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, the world in which we live is changing every second. Prices are underway to reach the climax due to the inflation. It requires both husband and wife to get a full-time job to ease financial burden of the whole family. As the result, the increased income goes hand in hand with the opening for a great deal of opportunities for children, whereas there is a possibility of children having neglected unintentionally .

There is no doubt that a well-off family is capable of giving their offspring a lot of benefits. A rich family can be defined as a family with decent and steady income which usually demands both parent’s working efforts. For instance, children can have a better access to the finest educational institutions if their families have strong financial backgrounds. Moreover, such kids will possibly be able to explore their inner aptitudes through the way of experiencing classes such as art, dancing, and music. Furthermore, given the financial support from parents children are able to take overseas trips which help them to discover the variety of different cultures in different places. Regarding to children’s mental and physical advantage, they are entitled into many private hospitals to have a monthly checkup for their overall health.

Nevertheless, it is believed that both parents having to work often results in the lack of care for their children. To begin with, father and mother will have less time to spend with their kids if they are prioritizing most of their time on career. As the consequences, the sense of togetherness and parental bonds are more likely to fade away. Furthermore, the absence of parents propels children to spend more time interacting with their classmates both in schools and on social media, whereby children may adopt bad practices and conducts from their fellows. It is hard for such kids to get away from temptations surroundings them given their young age, and most of that causes attribute to the lack of supervising, sharing, guiding from their parents.

In conclusion, I totally contend with the idea that family with a sufficient income can better facilitate their children in many aspects of their lives. However, it is a need for parents to spend time staying with children, both educating, sharing and observing.