Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Living in an era full of competition, it is not uncommon to say that young generations need to go through a lot of uneasy things to pursue their dreams, hence suffer more than the former generations. In my opinion, however, I firmly believe that each generation has its own trouble to bear with.

Starting with those lived during the period that wars were the greatest concern. Having lived in this period, teenagers could not have a peaceful time to enjoy their childhood, but they would feel afraid of losing their families, houses, or even be assigned to join the army once reaching a certain age. An illustration of this point would be the Second World War, in which thousands of Jewish people, including children, had to live in fear of a massacre day by day. Thus, it is visible that previous generations' teenagers had the misery that youngsters nowadays can not comprehend.

Shifting to modern teens, whose main challenge is their career path. It is no doubt that teenagers would willingly dedicate all their youth to follow their dreams due to their ambition. In this regard, it would be a burden that could drain all their energy and leave only anxiety consequently. To demonstrate this point, my sister who wanted to apply to a famous university realized that she had depression and had to put off the entrance exam one year later as a result. Hence, young generations nowadays would often have more anxiety about their future than any other generations.

To sum up, no generation would trump any other one in any terms, despite the torment that they need to undergo. Each of them has their own tension to endure with, but I hope that no matter what the situation would be, young generations can have the courage to achieve their goals.