In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The new development of science and technology play an important role in the growing of private company. In the past, that type of research are mainly funded and done by government's agencies. However, more and more private companies concern about Research and Development perspective and they bring out many studies every years. Some people claim that it would be better if private companies together with government's institute have done the exploration. Others thing the opposite. From my point of view, private companies should pay more and carry out more scientific research.

Firstly, private companies can apply well the research they have done in their production process due to the specific properties of experiments. The private companies need advance technology to upgrade their product quality to against their competitors. Meaning, they are directly benefit from that payment in money and time for that R&D processing.

For example, Space X is a private company in aerospace manufacturing and space transportation. They have develop the reusable rockets that can lower the cost more than a half if they not apply that technology. More and more orders are made and the company value grow fast. Secondly, private companies have better human resources in more motivated environment. Their employers are not required to have extremely high degrees such as doctorate to work in R&D department which is needed if people want to work in government's academy. Less time to train and more focus in specific era make people do not feel stress when they learn to be a researchers. Last but not least, private companies invest in technology advancement will cut down the pay from taxes from government. It will help people pay less tax and government have more money to develop the society constructions such as transportation, hospital and school.

On the other hand, government still need to pay for scientific research, especially research which need a large scale of resources in society, health and sustainable development. For instance, US pays more than 8 billion dollars in protecting environment and wild-life. Moreover, private companies usually make their research to be exclusive which makes the study area is wide but not deep enough due to the investment of private companies are limited. This matter will not bring out the highest percentage of values and it can be wasting money if they orientate to incorrect way of development.

In conclusion, the need in development of scientific subjects by government is still important. The assisting in research between private companies and government's institutes is more critical in the world of high-tech companies leading the game. This will create the win-win result in every perspectives.