Today, TV channels focus more on men's sport than on women's sport. Why has this happened? Should TV channels give equal time to women's sports and men's sports?

It is true that nowadays,tv channels are more interested in men’s sport than women’s sport.This is because,tv channels owners are eager to earn much more money and proportion of men’ sport is much more than the proportion of women’ sport.As for me,tv channels shouldnt give equal time for them ,since they might losee audience.In this essay ı will support my ideas with valid arguments and examples.

As for the reasons,primarily,people have done sport since the begining of the humanity.And most of the people have watched them while they are doing sports.But with the help of the technological advance people have founded a chance to watch these sports even at their homes on their televisions or any other their technoloical devices.But tv channels dont seperate equal time for the women’ sport as they do for the men’ sport,because most of the tv channels work for the their private companies.So these company owners are willing to make much more profit from their channel’s contents.Mens sport contents bring them much more budget than women sports contents,because,Unfortunately,people are more interested in men’s sport than women sport.For this reasons they tend to see mens sport on their televisions.