It is argued that more sport shows with the presence of male are broadcast on TV channels than women. From my point of view, this originates from male's strength in sport and I believe that equal time should be given for both female's sports and men's sports on TV channels.

The first reason why more men appear on sport shows is that men often show own interesting behaviors and sporty strength that attracts more viewers. This is because sport is mainly inclined to men, who have enough physical health to participate in sport compettiitions. As a result, viewers have intention of watching useful men sport shows with great hopes of winning. If it were female's sport shows, it is apparent that it would attract less viewers for losing expectations of chances to win. For example, in 2022, there were a football competition for women in World Cup, however, it received very little attention from the public.

For the above reason, I firmly support that TV channels should give equal time for two genders' sport shows. This can change mindsets of some parts of society, preventing from the thought of gender discrimination. For women, they can be promoted to practice and striving for their targets, helping them going further in their sport career. Therefore, it not only provides women sporter more motivations but also equality between two genders. This can be exemplified in volleyball contests at high schools, more volleyball competitions for women have been encouraged to celebrate, but surprisingly showed off specialised skills and took a lot of notice from students for their great achievements.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that there should be an equality about time between men's sports and women's sports on TV channels. It is expected that more women will have more improvements and big results in their sports contests, which deserves to be appear on TV