In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In recent few decades, science and technology has advanced with leaps and bounds. Meanwhile, traditional artists also kept progressing in unique styles to create valuable songs, paintings and books. This essay will provide a clearer look at the true meaning of arts to our life compared to science and technology.

To begin with, there are numerous benefits of science and technology in modern days. One of these worth mentioning is that, this great advancement helps people to produce their creation much faster and more precisely. To enumerate, today sophisticated computers are used to check, create, and enhance the various forms of art in no time. For example, EDM musicians have been using computers to make songs in just limited time, and even some are created within 24 hours. Moreover, producers now have access to an enormous online library where they can learn new useful techniques and ideas, again thanks to the advance of technology. Today modern artists do not need to put serious efforts as they can just let the computer get the jobs done with the new artificial intelligence.

However, with all the perks, the value of products made by the help of technology is still far from traditional arts. Firstly, it requires real talents and ultimate effort to create these types of arts although it does takes longer for old school artists. Therefore, these arts have much higher values. For instance, a painting called “Guru Nanak Dev Ji” is now the most wanted by museums because it took famous painter Sobha Singh 2 months creating it. Secondly, since artists need to experience and wait for inspiring moment to capture, their final products are always more meaningful because they are close to real life. Last but not least, unlike technology-made arts which are stiff and formulaic, traditional ones express the artists’ emotion and inspiration.

In conclusion, even though the fact that science and technology have advanced significantly in today’s world, traditional arts still offer great values to the audience in their unique ways.