Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Exams and testing play a detrimental role in our educational lives. Undeniably, it has a strong influence on the person we will be in the future, and its impact is often negative. Although we might like not to admit it, tests and exams have created inevitable unpleasant consequences for students. The present essay aims to discuss that the pressure caused by exams is destructive for at least three main reasons.

First and foremost, the pressure of exams can be very harmful to almost all the pupils and their families.

For one thing, being in a permanent state of stress can alter the students' personality and may lead to many worse consequences. For instance, they increase their study time and cut other activities, including sleeping and eating. Another thing is that sometimes this stress may affect other members of the students' families. As an illustration, during exam season, the family's activity reduces to minimum and conflict and tensions rise very fast.

Second, it is often suggested that the pressure of exams and tests can decrease students' potential and enthusiasm. In the first place, good grades are overvalued by teachers, principles, and governments. An example may help clarify the point. In many developing countries, including Iran, They share a view that having good grades is a necessary condition for having a better future. In the second place, on some levels, parents drummed up their expectations from their children. As things stand right now, they need to take the initiative and begin to make an about-face in deciding how to treat with their children.

Last but not least, the pressure of exams and tests seems to entail many problems for teachers and students. Firstly, Doctor Riley, the well-versed head of the psychiatry department of Sidney University, believes that everything hinges on our point of view. Nowadays, the primary purpose of almost all pupils become scoring good grades instead of learning something valuable and useful, and it is the colossal failure of our educational system. Secondly, As has been frequently demonstrated, tests must have some quality, and many teachers do not have the skills and professionalism to prepare a precise exam with fair questions. In other words, the pressure of exams may cause a myriad of arguments for both teachers and students.

To sum up, it can be stated that the pressure of tests and exams are useless. Nevertheless, the question is: Can we solve this problem in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, this pressure will continue to damage pupils' health and happiness.