Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Educating students has always been a significant task for teachers and parents. Nowadays, certainly there is a gargantuan pressure of examinations on teachers and as well as on children. This essay will explore two major concerns and will suggest some possible solutions.

First of all, there is a lot of mental pressure of getting success in exams and tests on students. Moreover, due to this immense workload, they are unable to develop and concentrate on their personal well being. Also, unable to participate in plethora of extra curricular activities which is affecting their overall growth and dreams. Consequently, numerous children are facing depression issues at the very early age. To illustrate, Survey conducted by one of the social health department shows that various younger personal are facing issues regarding mental illness such as migraine disorder. Thus, to ameliorate this severe problem government organizations ought to concentrate on youngsters health and provide them support to follow their dreams.

Second of all, lecturers can not teach in a proper way. As, they also have to work overtime and have to be concerned about exams and course completion. Besides, most of the time they just have to finish syllabus without knowing that student are able to grasp it or not. They are unable to focus on whole class. Therefore, as per the article once published by one of the leading newspaper displays that various teachers are the not happy with the way they are teaching their class as they are unable to explain topics in detail due to shortage of time. In order to mitigate this issue, the educational societies should reduce the syllabus of courses.

To recapitulate, examinations pressure is troubling both teachers and students mentally and physically which will ultimately effect the overall growth of our nation.