Topic 1 : An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the reasons behind this trend ? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation ?

There is an increase in the number of intellectuals such as doctors and teachers finding opportunities in other developed nations rather than their hometowns. This essay will discuss several factors that contributed to this tendency and suggest some solutions.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why this trend moving to new region known as “brain drain” happens and grows rapidly. One of the major factors related to this is that fewer jobs with suitable incomes for professionals in their poorer countries than others. For instance, many doctors and experts decide to work in foreign workplaces such as reputational hospitals to earn decent wages to cover their bills. In addition, another reason for this phenomenon is that numerous modern facilities and valuable certifications engage talented people. As a consequence, poor regions have to face threats to economic development because of the lack of essential people.

On the other hand, some serious attempts must be made to remedy the situation. First, one solution to this problem is for authorities and companies to recruit intellectuals in crucial positions and pay salaries according to their strengths. As a result, they will have the motivation to work and dedicate themselves to national enhancement. Moreover, constructing high-tech conditions is necessary and needed to be concentrated. To be more detailed, professional organizations will have an opportunity to perform important experiments and provide accurate results.

To sum up, the tendency of the term brain drain causes so many problems for the poorer nations and mainly due to unfair conditions. If governments pay attention to ameliorating infrastructures and creating policies in terms of income, those countries will be ideal places for both domestic and international talents.