Topic : some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Dicuss both views and give your opinion

In contemporary world, some people believe that we are rely more on each others while others think we are more self-sufficient and break out of dependence on anyone else. In my view, people have become independent today.

First and foremost, there are several reasons why it could be argued that we are more dependent nowadays. It is obvious that the cost of living is higher than in the past so people can not afford to purchase what they want. For instance, almost people and specific youngsters depend on their parents for help to buy house or car and tuition for students. In consequence. They experience more complex and difficult life so they need to rely on others. Futhermore, current people are ambitious for everything in their life. It is clear that they usually spend most of their time on working in the office, do some part-time jobs, they assist their parents and babysitters in taking care of children or doing household chores

On the one hand, some people claim that people are more self-reliant now for several reasons. Firstly, families are becoming smaller so people have freedom to live far away from hometown. To be more specific, our ancestors used to live in a large house with full of members but in the modern life, almost youngster interested in living and studying far away from their family. Also, they have an oppoturnity to chase their dream, do careers which they kind on without criticism of parents. In addition, the number of students who tend to study aboard are increasing. For example, studying in another country is a good chance for students to challenge themselves that aim for independent life and adapt them to new surroundings, they will no more depend on family in hometown. Sencondly, the development of technology also plays an important part. Having lived in 4.0 life, people can do everything through electronic devices access to internet. To be more details, people work online from any part of the world. For example, during covid-19 pandemic, all universities, schools encourage studying at home with some supported apps to maintain knowledges. Specially for officers who do not have to much time, they can control their workload in house. Working online and online education help people to become self-contained, they do not need to rely on others in accommodation or fees.