Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of the society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In all societies, art and music are believed to be some vital factors. From my perspective, in the enhancement world of technology, art and music still play an important role, and spending more time studying these subjects at school brings many advantages for children.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why art and music still have a place in modern society. Firstly, music and art are some of the most efficient ways to reenact the past. For instance, pieces of evidence of the Vietnam War are recorded in the song's lyrics and passed down to younger generations to let them understand events that their ancestors faced. Secondly, an increasing number of people have to deal with hectic schedules every day so music and art are types of relaxation. Consequently, enjoying paintings in galleries or going to concerts on weekends are ideal ways to relieve the pressure of workload and homework after long weekdays.

In my opinion, schoolchildren should spend their time on optional subjects such as art and music. It is obvious that studying these helps students to develop their hidden skills. To be exemplified, a lot of celebrities discovered and trained artistic skills when they were very young and became successful in their career path. Furthermore, if students concentrate on artistic subjects, they will learn compulsory subjects more efficiently due to the ability to remember and expose emotions. Therefore, children have an opportunity for comprehensive development.

To wrap up, I believe that music and art are an essential part of our society despite modernization and learning these in schools is beneficial for children.