Topic 1. People in the limelight have a responsibility to set an example for others by their good behavior.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that the topic of media is one which deserves some analysis. It is the opinion of this writer that completely advocates the idea that people in the limelight have a responsibility to set an example for others by their good behavior because people in the limelight are role models for everyone and they will inspire others to do good deeds.

People in the limelight are role models for everyone. They should never indulge in activities that can cause problems in society. To illustrate, they should not indulge in harmful habits such as smoking, drinking or substance abuse because they are role models of many people and what they do will greatly affect their fans as much as fans will imitate and learn bad habits from people in the limelight. This is because their actions are imitated by millions, including children. Thus, people in the limelight are role models for everyone.

People in the limelight will inspire others. Celebrities can contribute what they can to help the poor and this will make others follow. For instance, when a celebrity gets involved in charitable work, countless others follow suit. This is because they spread positive energy to everyone and inspire others to do good work. Therefore, celebrities will inspire others to do good deeds.

It can be seen that people in the limelight are role models for everyone and they will inspire others to do good deeds. To conclude, this writer agrees with the idea that people in the limelight have a responsibility to set an example for others by their good behavior.