Topic 10: some scientists think it is very soon that computers will be more intelligent than the human. Some people think this is a positive development, while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that computers will take over the position of people in terms of intelligence. There are many ideas about whether this phenomenon is beneficial or detrimental. From my perspective, despite the advantages computers bring, people still remain their values in our society.

On the one hand, computer science is advantageous in some certain aspects. Firstly, with the high technical advance, computers play a vital key in labor saving. In some factories, for instance, the production chains are now mostly controlled and directed by machines, which helps to save human resources as well as the budget of the firms. Secondly, the abilities of computers allow people to work and get access to a large amount of information. Therefore, it leads to the fact that human can unfold the limitation and also enrich the knowledge when exposing to the computer environment.

On the other hand, intelligent as they are, the drawbacks of computers are varied. In fact, without the instruction of human, computers could not run independently. So that, it is easy to notice when a computer is working, there is the appearance of the supervisor having the responsibility for checking the mistakes computers makes. Additionally, while the cognitive ability of people develops day by day, computers need to be updated their data and accessories in a period time such as every two months. Moreover, if the programmers do not upgrade the database for a computer, it will not be suitable for the high-speed development of information.

In conclusion, though computers may be considered more intelligent that, they cannot be compared to ordinary people since they still need support from them.