The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it can be seen that the natural environment has been suffered from the consequences of high demands in consuming products. The reasons and the solutions for this global problem will be listed in this essay.

It can not be denied that people and their activities are the two main factors damaging the natural environment. Firstly, the world population are now more than seven billion people, which leads to urgent demands of hospitality, food and medicine. To solve this problem, the authorities of some metropolises in the world have allowed some companies to exploit the natural sources, such as wood, coal and underground water. Secondly, people are unaware of using products made from nature. The increase, in fact partly comes from the media and advertising, which tell a lie that natural products are good for them. Therefore, the higher demands people still have, the more goods the markets offer.

The solution to this problem must be considered by the governments in each nation. The governments should enact the law of using less environmental sources. Likewise, they also have to educate the citizens about the vital roles of them, such as reducing the greenhouse effect and balancing the ecosystem. Besides that, people can also help to limit the goods-producing acts by recycling, using alternative materials or using less plastic stuff.

In conclusion, the influence on nature by exploiting the environment to make goods rises steadily and is unavoidable. People should have the responsibilities for what they have done and can take a reference to some solutions said above to limit the number of products.