Topic 13: Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is better for employees in a firm to spend at least a 4-week period on holiday every year, which helps them to perform well at the workplace. From my perspective, giving nearly a month-off for holiday can be beneficial, but it also brings negative effects on the staff in the work environment.

On the one hand, the benefits of having a 4-week holiday are varied. Firstly, employees in offices can reduce the amount of pressure they have gained when working. Thanks to the long holiday, they can take part in some outside or recreational activities, which provide them with the relaxation. For some individuals, it is the time to come back to their hometowns or enjoy the family's reunion with other members. Secondly, after going back to work, they may work and produce efficiently. The reason is that their demands for relaxation are fulfilled, and all negative factors leading to some seriously metal illnesses are eliminated.

From the opposite angle, this kind of holiday can cause some detrimental aspects. By the time the holiday ends, the employees' mental and physical abilities become passive since it took them a long time without exposing to their regular tasks such as typing a report or conducting a research. Additionally, it is easy to notice that their workload is usually stopped or interrupted by the distraction. This leads to the fact that the capacity in the working environment is not effective and affect badly the company's achievement.

In conclusion, although a 4-week holiday may make the employees comfortable, the employers should consider carefully before making a decision, as it may negatively influence both staffs and workplaces.