Some people think that employers should give its taff at least four weels holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing fierce competition and the rapid pace of daily life, people in today's society are suffering from heavy physical and psychological pressure without sufficient leisure. Therefore, some business owners believe that they could tackle this problem by extending the worker's holiday to at least 4 months a year. I consider that the demerits of this suggestion outshine the merits of it.

Admittedly, prolonging holidays does have some advantages. To begin with, long-time holidays enable employees to other necessary things, namely managing health conditions, accompanying family members, and developing interests. Practically, in some big corporations, employers are willing to give their staff extra time to stay with family, but in return, they have to enhance their working efficiency and productivity. Another obvious advantage of extending holidays is that workers could have a sense of belonging to the company. As a result, it is not only a way for corporations to keep their professional and talented staff, but also make staff devote all of their energy to work thanks to their sufficient rest.

However, the policy of extending employees' holidays will also lead to some disadvantages. First of all, permitting more lasting holidays would create a more onerous burden on the company's finances. With fewer employees, companies have to reduce the number of projects and tasks, which might lead to lower efficiency and productivity. In fact, it can be proved that rarely companies could carry out policies of more than 15 days off but still remain salary. Besides, an extended holiday might harm the staff's behaviors and enthusiasm. The more prolonged the holiday is, the harder obstacles workers ought to deal with when they come back to their workplace. Therefore, Companies are expected to consider thoroughly about holiday policy because it might easily break employee's patterns and habits of current jobs.

To sum up, I would argue a suitable holiday time of one or two weeks is a good choice. It boosts the staff's enthusiasm and reinforces a strong relationship among workers.