Some people think that the government should etablish free libraries in each town. Others, hoever believe that it is a waste of money since the public could use the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both side and give your own opinion.

It irrefutable that at the day and age, the development of technology enables residents to gain knowledge easily via the Internet. Therefore some individuals argue that it is unnecessary for the ubiquitous libraries. In my opinion, Libraries play an integral role that no other up-to-date devices could substitute, and it is better to take advantage of both modern websites and traditional libraries.

At this information age, the diversified advantages of using the Internet are too obvious. The news and knowledge could be obtained not only from all over the world but also be updated 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. On the contrary, conventional libraries can not provide up-to-minute information as fast as the modern internet. Besides, the Internet gives users the key to access complete multimedia experiences namely texts, videos, audios, graphics, etc all at once. These vivid experiences are expected to be a good idea to encourage the reader's curiosity and interest. Lastly, by just one simple click, users could be exposed to a new whole erudition freely, no matter when or where they are.

On the other hand, money spent on libraries is certainly worth it. Firstly, libraries usually use classified and apparent systems that allow librarians to locate specific information easily. Also, libraries provide a source of knowledge that is printed on paper, which might be more appropriate for some traditional readers, who always find it difficult to read news through small screens. Simultaneously, libraries provide a wide range of documents, which are verified and guaranteed by professionals, or even special collections date back many decades. Lastly, with the development of technology, modern libraries also offer some free internet connecting, creating opportunities for users to access any kind of knowledge.

To sum up, I strongly argue that libraries and the internet are complementing each other. Therefore, instead of closing libraries due to the drastic development of online information, the government should adjust some improvement to ensure libraries are useful and sustainable sources of knowledge.