The detail description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that some social medias should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the day and age, we are surrounded by a variety of media, which are very informative to give detailed descriptions, even crime. This causes many problems in society and therefore some individuals argue that the government should put such information under control. I completely side with this view.

As I see, the news should pay more attention to the subject themself rather than the details of crimes. To begin with, such details might give a misleading picture to the children and adolescents who always curious about the world, especially the process of crimes. As a consequence, they are likely to imitate the criminal actions blindly. In addition to youngsters, depicting every detail of a crime also raise adult's violence and tension to become lawbreakers. In other words, detailed crime news can generate an individual's potential desire to commit a crime, thus induce many problems. So there should be some control imposed on the media.

Moreover, showing every detail of crime scenes might put the victims in danger due to insecure privacy. For example, if a robbery or a murder has taken place in someone's house which is shown on TV, the whole privacy of those people are lost. Other strong arguments of those in favor of controlling media are that sometimes these detailed descriptions could inform these offenders to run away. They could find out every action of polices and change plans, thus it would extremely challenging for polices to catch them.

To sum up, I admit that social media plays an important role in terms of informing residents. However, it would be more advantageous for the government to place censorship on such detailed news.