Topic: Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertising has become increasingly prominent in our daily life, leading to several consequences. From my perspective, this development should be undergone a rigid screen before the public officially on different social media platforms. This essay will shed light on more of detail positive effects behind this trend.

One major ground benefit behind the rising of this trend is that it will create more job opportunities for the youth. In fact, it cannot be denied that with the thriving significantly of the economy, young people are being put under enormous pressure to find well-paid jobs in a competitive market. However, if the marketing industry is developing, particularly the advertising field, it would bring a variety of job opportunities for the youth to achieve self-developed. Therefore, this approach might minimize the rate of unemployment, which will definitely stimulate the economy. In addition, this field requires a high sense of creativity and innovation, thus fostering the young generation to unleash their ideas to purchase their passions. According to a recent report, there are more than 500 advertisement ideas, which are generated by university students, that have been applied to the fintech industry.

Another advantage that would be taken into consideration is that this method is a great way to educate consumers. By that I mean, the government can encourage the producers to integrate tremendous current affairs into their advertisements. For instance, many health lifestyle choices, as well as nutrition knowledge, might be added to food and beverage commercials in order to enhance customers to lead a healthy lifestyle, such as the Vinamilk advertisement. This brand often launches a campaign related to nutritional supplements integrated with the suggestion from nutrition experts. Furthermore, this is considered an effective marketing way to reach the target audience, particularly the youth who have a tendency to purchase numerous products. Therefore, it would enhance domestic competition, also making a huge contribution to accelerating economic growth.

In conclusion, although excessive advertisements may cause several consequences, I still hold a belief this may facilitate human life in terms of advancing promising careers and a great means to educate people in any aspect of life. Therefore, the government should encourage this pace of development with strict restrictions so as to get rid of detrimental advertisements.