Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the prospect of cutting-edge technology, the economy has experienced a tremendous upward trend than ever before. Advanced devices have become a magical tool allowing companies utilize to raise brand awareness through vivid advertisements. In fact, this approach might make customers bother, and there is no use to grab their attention when browsing. From my perspective, I partly agree with this idea.

It is true that somehow advertisements are of little help to consumers in choosing products. To begin with, it is apparent that such advertisements frequently are ridiculous, nonsensical, or even overdone in terms of products’ functions. That is why a vast majority of customers are letdown and desperately disappointed after a long time using their items. Moreover, some advertisements provide fake information regardless of the unknown origin of the ingredients, leading to serious side effects for users. For example, the media has revealed many instances of fake skincare products like lipsticks, and moist creams, which have a negative impact on their skin. In contrast, people are more likely to have confidence in advice as well as an introduction through friends, and family in order to purchase merchandise.

Nonetheless, somehow, purchasers may be influenced by attractive advertisements. Firstly, it cannot deny that every advertisement has its own distinctive, and become more and more unique and exotic characteristics that suit different buyer groups. This is because analysts have conducted thorough market research before creating a hype. Accordingly, buyers are conducive to being attention-grabbing, saving in their memory, thereby spending money to purchase products when going shopping at stores. Secondly, with the purpose of making the advertisements go viral, creators might corporate with well-known celebrities, known as KOLs, such as bloggers, YouTubers, and particularly singers so as to allure audiences to browse their items.

In conclusion, although some commercials may make less impact on users to make the decision to buy goods, we cannot have full awareness of the power of advertising. It should not be underestimated.