Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

There is a well-known fact that ,even though they have high-quality health care systems in rich nations , the levels of physical health of their communities trending negatively. A sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy meal patterns are the main reasons for this development and this can lead to some long term problems like decreasing workforce and increased health-related budget. In the following essay , this writer going to discuss more on these facts.

When we consider the reasons for these poor health habits , the work pattern of the citizens comes first . Unfortunately , most of the communities have engaged with jobs , that require very minimal physical work and with the development of technology ,these populations have further been confined in front of computers leading to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore , with their busy ,lifestyle they tend to eat foods that contain high levels of sugar and salts ,and ultimately all these bad habits have led to a storm of non-communicable diseases. To illustrate this, a well-known health magazine recently published an article , which shows the main reasons for current epidemics of non-communicable disease is poor physical activity and poor meal pattern of the people .

Even though these health conditions can treat , most of them have serious long term effects. Whenever a person developed a non-communicable disease like diabetes , their physical and mental abilities can affect negatively and eventually lead to reduce work-related productivity. Furthermore , making matters serious they should be on lifelong medications and ultimately all these factors will lead to major drawbacks to the workforce and the health budget of the country. for instance , one of the health care experts in Europe has forecast that in 2030, 75% of people more than 30Y will be on long term medications for one of the chronic diseases.