Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a recent issue that the pleasant or unpleasant advertisements rarely affect several societies during purchasing behaviour. I, personally, consent to positive reasons from this tropical issue which I will elucidate more below.

To begin with, the influence of fascinating advertisements on shopping activities could lead people to be more familiar with the advertising-related products. With social media presence, pop-up ads may expose consumer decision to purchase such items due to public perception of trusted brand. Moreover, the exposure of visually stimulating ads could captivate children’s attention which will impact their consumer behaviours. As the target of business marketing strategy, they would arouse parents’ impulsive buying behaviour. Reportedly, Happy Meals from McDonald as a means to parents’ reward initiates American kids to crave on any menu served.

On the other hand, one of contributing factors which influence societies to decide what to buy is the functional value of a product. In connection with trusted brands with excellent reviews, modern society prioritise the durability and quality could reduce the risk and cost of repairing an item. Furthermore, several job fields might need specific products to support job productivity. To illustrate, graphic designers most likely select the proper laptop specification (operating systems and Video Graphics Array) to complete a pleasing visual design. If they achieve self-satisfaction, the higher possibility they will increase job performance at workplace.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, people’s shopping habits are less affected by disturbing or amazing advertisements because the most considerable factors are essential value and specific features of the products. This is as long as as the number of promising ads remains popular in common society.