YOUNGSTERS IN SOME COUNTRIES CHOOSE TO TAKE A YEAR OFF INBETWEEN THEIR SCHOOL AND COLLEGE COURSE AND THIS TREND IS POPULAR AND RAPIDLY INCREASING IN DAY BY DAY. IN THIS ESSAY I WILL DESCRIBE THE DRAWBACKS AND BENEFITS OF TAKING A YEAR GAP IN THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPHS IN DETAILS.

FIRSTLY, THE YEAR GAP BETWEEN SCHOOL AND COLLEGE HELPS THE STUDENT TO DECIDE HIS FURTHER STUDIES IN COLLEGE TO HAVE A RIGHT PROSPECTS ACCORDING TO HIS ABILITIES, TAKE FOR AN EXAMPLE, IN THIS GAP YEAR STUDENT TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD AND UNDERSTAND THEIR REAL CAPABILITIES AND THEIR INTEREST AND WHICH INDIRECTLY HELP THEM TO CHOOSE SUBJECTS IN COLLEGE EDUCATION TO HAVE BETTER PROSPECTS. SOME STUDENTS PREFER TO EARN IN THIS GAP YEAR TO FULFIL THEIR FINANCIAL NEEDS AND SAVINGS WHICH IN RETURN HELP THEM IN COLLEGE FEE

ON THE OTHER HAND, STUDENTS WHO PREFER TO WORK IN THE GAP YEAR, SOME OF THEM CONTINUE TO WORK INSTEAD OF JOINING COLLEGE, AS THEY UNDERSTAND MONEY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN COLLEGE EDUCATION TO FULFIL THEIR DREAMS AND FEW TRAVELLERS AROUND THE WORLD TO LEARN DIFFERENT CULTURES AND SPENT A LOT OF MONEY FROM THEIR SAVINGS. STUDENTS SOMETIME EXTEND THEIR YEAR GAP TO 2 TO 3 YEARS DUE TO FINANCIAL CRISES, WHICH RESULTS IN THE LOSS IN FOCUS FOR THEIR EDUCATION AND END UP EITHER CONTINUING WORKING OR FAILURE IN COLLEGE STUDIES

IN CONCLUSION, CHOICE OF YOUNGSTERS CHOOSING THE GAP YEAR IS BENEFICIAL AS WELL AS HARMFUL. IT DEPEND ON THE STUDENT HOW THEY UTILISE THIS YEAR GAP AND CHOOSE THE RIGHT PROSPECTS FOR THEIR BETTER FUTURE.