Topic: It is true that traveling to other countries helps us understand other cultures and their traditions.

In recent years, tourism has been booming on an unprecedented scale with a number of citizens traveling around the world. Indeed, traveling is a beneficial approach to improving self-development. From my perspective, I contend that this approach should be encouraged and widely disseminated among people.

One major ground behind the reason why I totally see eye to eye with this notion is that travelers taking the tour are provided with not only personal solace but also valuable experiences. This is because, although today people might obtain instant access to a wealth of information about other countries customs and traditions, they still do not have an engaging and dynamic experience. Thus, it is likely that they can remember these customs in a short period of time, and probably forget them quickly due to not having a profound remembrance of those traditions. In contrast, when it comes to a practical journey to other nations, not only being let them steam off but also a valuable opportunity for them to have a thought-provoking experience about local’s life. To give an example, in Western countries such as the USA, or England, younger people before attending higher institutions, often take a gap year to embark on an exciting journey to other areas with the aim of experiencing. In addition, they might stay with local residents, harmony with them, and gradually cement the friendship, which people cannot acquire from any book.

Another reason for lying is that traveling is a significant method to acquire knowledge proactively. Indeed, people often being imparted knowledge by a rigid curriculum at institutions, as well as having to devote a great deal of time to do research. In the long-term, this way is likely to give rise to people daunted. On the contrary, traveling is an ideal option for them to not only let their hair down but also actively broaden their horizons about various unique customs and traditions. Furthermore, travel plays an important role to help people grow both personally and professionally. Exploring many places, trying dynamic activities, and meeting new people can broaden their perspectives and deepen their understanding of the world. It is often the case of youngsters who have a tendency to attain a local job in different areas with the aim of having a well-rounded knowledge of many life aspects.

In conclusion, I hold a strong belief that traveling abroad is an advantageous approach to enhancing people’s knowledge as well as a worthwhile experience. Therefore, governments should do flavors and incentivize residents to go traveling by cutting extra transportation costs and extensive media coverage.