Topic: Nowadays many big cities have become overcrowded. Why is it happening and what is are the possible measures to prevent it?

Population explosion is one of the major concerns of present era. Presently, it has been noticed that massive number of people prefers to move to metropolis in search and hope for a better lifestyle. This in turn is resulting in ever increasing population in the urban sectors and towns. Here, I would like to account for the reasons and the remedial measures to tackle this issue.

There are manifold causes for this happening. To begin with, cities uphold numerous opportunities in terms of education and employment. For instance, it is obvious that prestigious universities and colleges available in the cities can give high quality education in almost each and every field people desire to opt for their academics. Moreover, once the students are over with their studies and have their degrees in hand, they generally decide to stay back to make a living as there are tremendous job openings in both public and private sectors in the metros. Hence people are moving to bigger towns to pursue their objectives and ambitions.

Further emphasizing, along with the opportunities, masses also seek better amenities such as advanced healthcare, flawless transportation and sources of amusement that are laid by the metropolitan administration to provide a hassle free and a worthy life to its dwellers. As a result, enormous population tends to shift from their rural background to the urban sectors to relish a better lifestyle.

Now, there are numerous measures to overcome this concern. Initially, smaller towns or even villages should get all the required and necessary support from the authorities to provide quality education and optimum jobs to the folks of such regions so that they can live with prosperity and contentment. Consequently, they will not be allured to the limelight of the city life which will automatically lower the figures of rural migrants to the mega cities.

To recapitulate, it can be stated that people shift to urban areas due to certain developmental factors. Therefore, concerned authorities should look for appropriate alternatives to address the problem of overcrowding in the metropolitan cities.