TOPIC: Nowadays many students study to become white collar workers rather manual workers. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is more and more popular for many students learn to do intellectual jobs rather manual jobs. Although doing this has several drawbacks, the advantages are far more significant.

There are some disadvantages which can be stemmed from becoming white collar workers. Firstly, there are more intellectual labors nowadays which results in increasing the competitiveness in job market. This leads to higher unemployment rate even social issues. Another drawback could be that there are not enough manual workers. The bad thing about it is that the nation will lack the labors in physically-demanding jobs. Consequently, the country may suffer from hindering the development of some fields.

Nevertheless, doing this can bring some positive impacts which overshadow these downsides. One benefit could be that learning to do intellectual jobs can encourage people to gain in-depth knowledge and expertises. The good thing about it is that people become more creative and innovative. As a result, they will contribute to their nation. Secondly, becoming white collar labors can not only allow people to earn higher income but also they can have better working conditions with modern facilities. Therefore, they can improve the standard of living both financially and emotionally and reduce the risk of accident.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of studying to become white collar workers can bring, it still does more good than harm.