Topic: People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In the modern world, the number of problems that people in big cities need to deal with everyday has increased significantly. This essay will discuss two major problems, which are pollution and unemployment. These issues are the reasons why governments should encourage people to emigrate from the large cities to towns.

It is true that the more developed the cities are these days, the more pollution people have to bear. Due to the high volumes of traffic, the quantity of exhaust which is released into the air has become factors negatively affecting the environment. The fresh air is getting altered by these pollutants, resulting in various serious diseases related to respiratory. Particularly, if people have breathed and absorbed carbon dioxide, such as vehicle exhaust and factory fumes, for a long time, their lungs would have been damaged. As a result, they are in danger of getting lung cancer which can lead to fatality.

Besides, people who live in the urban areas have to cope with the lack of job opportunities due to the overpopulation occurring in these cities. The development of businesses in large cities is currently attracting people from rural areas because they think that it is an ideal opportunity to seek a job. However, since a lot of people share the same mindset, the number of people moving to cities is growing, which leads to the imbalance in working demand and supply. Therefore, there are many young people not being able to earn a living.

From my perspective, because of the consequences of these two problems, it is necessary for governments to encourage people to move out from the urban areas to the regional towns. By doing this, they can have a chance to experience a better life in a fresh atmosphere in order to improve their health. Moreover, thanks to this emigration, the job opportunities have been approached by more people.

In conclusion, air pollution and unemployment are considered two main issues that people living in metropolises have to suffer and they are mostly because of overpopulation. Hence, reduction in population in big cities by encouraging people to move to the countryside should be the solution that governments concern.