It is true that tourism is connected to economic prosperity of a country and it may cause some harm however, in my opinion, it can be averted. As far as I am aware, all governments in the world have a Tourism and development authority or a dedicated ministry department to plan, develop necessary infrastructures and promote the tourism. Why because tourism promising lot to the economy and strengthen its economic performance by means spending by the foreigners on its soil.

In my opinion spending by foreign tourist will boost economic performance of a country because there is revenue to the country in several aspects. For example, a flight career landed in a country airport pay taxes and landing fees. The visitors stays in hotel, use taxis and public transport, go to restaurants, pay for entrance tickets and such every spending helping the local business success and so jobs stable. That means more tourism more business, more jobs and more revenue to the government. It is a cycle in which the money rotates with the consumptions by consumers. A country's natural resources can deplete or the selling price in the market can fall any time due to a reason not in control of anyone like Covid-19 situation. For this reason, every country as alternate sources to thrive on economy, should plan and develop necessary infrastructures to attract tourist.

A great example to how can a county to ensure this is that, Qatar is a rich country in the world, thanks to its huge reserve of natural gas; but it is also well noted that the country official is continuously planning, developing and building infrastructure to boost tourism and foreign visitors in the long run. Qatar is the host country for coming FIFA World Cub 2022 and recently Qatar was also won the bid to host Asian Games 2030. Alongside the development of public parks, shopping malls, hotels, other infrastructures and facilities that create new business like international restaurants.

In conclusion, a country should ensure by supporting tourism and tourists by planning, developing and facilitating all visitors and residents with proper infrastructures, in which its economic prosperity continues.