Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

The tourism have been become the prime component of the economy in many developing countries. Some individuals hold the view that due to significant rose in tourism in last 5 decades which ended up with adverse consequence to the local citizens and environment. While, few argues that economy is maintain because of it.

One of the principle benefits of tourism is to economy of the nation and also to local people as it increasing their job opportunity. In other words, the local citizen which leave nearer to the tourist place have more knowledge about that place and can become guild for foreign people. Moreover, business like motels and shops also get benefited by more travelers will stay in motels and rise in sell of their goods respectively.To exemplify, the Kutch, the tourist place of Gujarat, the native resident's standard of living has rose to certain extend compare to earlier time because of increase in their business. In short, tourism sector has valuable role in economy of countries.

However, the two prominent drawbacks of tourism which have adverse impact on native residents and environment. Firstly it cause overcrowding which end ups in traffic jam. In addition, due to these local inhabitants suffer a lot in punctuality as they have to be on time to their work places. Secondly, the travelers who visiting the tourist places, use private mean of transport, which lead more fossil fuel burning so result in more toxic gases in environment. For instance, many countries have noticed, the tourist sites have more toxin in their environment rather then non-tourist places.

In my opinion, I believe that tourism has greatly damage the environment and people life because of above mention reasons.

In recapitulation, Even though tourism help to build economy of the nation, it's devastating effect on nature and local citizen cannot be overlooked